FR EN
FR EN

Built on the expertise and experience of its two founders, Pôles Magnétiques has been working in the arts- and cultural-development milieu in Quebec and beyond since 2006. Pôles Magnétiques offers committed support to the dedicated artists and organizations with whom they collaborate through coaching, training and strategic planning. Pôles Magnétiques participates actively in reflections on the issues faced by the larger artistic community, both as a part of partnerships and simply out of professional interest.

CURRENT PROJECTS / NEWS

Tim Brady

Known for his radiant orchestrations, his dramatic structures and his innovative guitar work, Canadian Tim Brady is a composer and guitarist who has ()

Le Fils d’Adrien Danse

Since its foundation, le Fils d’Adrien Danse has produced numerous shows in three specific sectors : general audience, youth and site-specific. Harold Rhéaume’s ()

Joe Jack and John

Joe Jack and John is a theatre company that produces original multidisciplinary shows combining video, dance, spoken word, and bilingualism. Its ()

CONSULTANTS



Esther Charon

Chairwoman

Esther invests herself in her work at a rhythm that matches her passion for cultural endeavours. Perceptive and attentive, she is dedicated to accompanying artists in concrete, helpful ways through customized services. Curious by nature, she finds inspiration in art, travel and the outdoors. Over the years, she has developed an extensive international network. She loves to bring people together and takes great satisfaction in initiating artistic and intellectual encounters between people.

Additional information Services



Bernard Gilbert

Vice-chairman

Through his work since the late 1970s, Bernard Gilbert has become a leading expert in the artistic and cultural milieu. As a director, consultant, producer, presenter and writer, he works steadfastly to help develop his community, especially Quebec City. He has been involved in founding the Carrefour International de Théâtre (1992), the Maison de la Littérature (2015), and, currently, the Diamant (2019).

Additional information

Pôles magnétiques, pôles d’inclinaison : régions du globe où l’inclinaison magnétique est maximum (90°). « les pôles magnétiques tournent autour des pôles géographiques » (Hugo).

FR EN
FR EN

Solidement ancré dans le savoir et l’expérience de ses deux fondateurs et de leur parcours respectifs, Pôles magnétiques s’implique depuis 2006 dans le développement des arts et de la culture, au Québec et ailleurs dans le monde, par une implication soutenue avec des artistes et des organisations engagés dans leurs pratiques, notamment par du coaching, de la formation et de la gestion stratégique. Auprès d’associations, ou par seul intérêt professionnel, Pôles magnétiques participe régulièrement à la réflexion sur les enjeux d’ensemble de la communauté artistique.

PROJETS EN COURS & NOUVELLES

Tim Brady

Reconnu pour ses orchestrations éclatantes, les structures dramatiques de ses oeuvres et son jeu innovateur à la guitare, Tim Brady est un compositeur ()

Le Fils d’Adrien danse

Depuis sa fondation, le fils d’Adrien danse a produit de nombreux spectacles dans trois créneaux distincts : grand public, jeunesse et in situ. L’approche ()

Joe Jack et John

Joe Jack et John est une compagnie de théâtre performatif, collectif et inclusif empruntant aux vocabulaires des arts visuels et de la danse. Prônant un ()

CONSULTANTS



Esther Charron

Présidente

Esther s’investit dans son travail au rythme de sa passion pour la culture. Sensible et à l’écoute, elle aspire à accompagner ses clients de manière concrète et utile avec des services conçus sur mesure. Curieuse, elle s’inspire et se ressource d’art, de voyages et de nature. Elle a développé au cours des années un solide réseau international. Rassembleuse, elle retire une grande satisfaction à provoquer des rencontres artistiques, intellectuelles et humaines.

Pour plus d’information Services



Bernard Gilbert

Vice-président

Depuis la fin des années 1970, Bernard Gilbert a développé une expertise reconnue dans le milieu des arts et de la culture. Comme directeur, consultant, producteur, animateur ou écrivain, il contribue sans relâche au développement de sa communauté, surtout à Québec. Il a notamment été associé à la fondation du Carrefour international de théâtre (1992), de la Maison de la littérature (2015), et maintenant du Diamant (2019).

Pour plus d’information

Pôles magnétiques, pôles d’inclinaison : régions du globe où l’inclinaison magnétique est maximum (90°). « les pôles magnétiques tournent autour des pôles géographiques » (Hugo).

– Petit Robert